His Highness the Aga Khan to receive Architectural League of New York’s President’s Medal 2017

Aga Khan warns climate change will affect Muslim world | Gulf News
Aga Khan gives the closing remarks of the seminar, during the Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2016 Winner’s. Image Credit: Ahmed Ramzan/Gulf News

On May 18th 2017, His Highness the Aga Khan will be in New York to receive prestigious President’s Medal 2017 from The Architectural League.

The Architectural League is recognizing His Highness the Aga Khan on the occasion of the fortieth anniversary of the Aga Khan Award in Architecture, which celebrates achievements in architecture and urbanism that serve an Islamic population anywhere in the world; spotlights issues of sustainability, quality of life, local craft and building traditions; and helps to preserve and develop public spaces, buildings, and landscapes of great cultural and civic importance.

Recent recipients of The Architectural League’s President’s Medal include Michael R. Bloomberg, Henry N. Cobb, Richard Serra, Renzo Piano, Amanda M. Burden, Massimo and Lella Vignelli, Hugh Hardy, Richard Meier, Ada Louise Huxtable, Robert A.M. Stern, Kenneth Frampton, Tod Williams and Billie Tsien, and Robert Venturi and Denise Scott Brown.

Read more – Dated: May 15, 2017


All related



Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.