Cov360 Virtual Event: Neglected Diseases: How the current pandemic impacts neglected diseases, HIV, tuberculosis, and cryptococcal meningitis

#Didyouknow

Tuberculosis, caused by mycobacterium tuberculosis, might be the oldest human disease. If detected early, like HIV, and cryptococcal meningitis, it is preventable and treatable.

Cov360 and World Without TB cordially invite you to join an esteemed panel to discuss how the current pandemic impacts neglected diseases, HIV, tuberculosis, and cryptococcal meningitis. 

We believe something has been missing among all the Covid-19 headlines. Join us on 26 November, 2020 for a conversation on patient-focused approaches and the impact of the ongoing pandemic impacts these other diseases. 

Date: 26 November, 2020

Time: 2 pm New York | 7 pm London | 9 pm Geneva | 10 pm Nairobi | midnight Islamabad. 

Register here: https://cov360.com/neglected-diseases-26-november-2020/

Our esteemed panel answers your questions.

Prof. Amina Jindani, Founder and Scientific Advisor to World Without TB, which aims to support and build capacity for clinical trials. A Professor in Tuberculosis Therapeutics at St George’s, University of London.

Prof. Tom Harrison, Deputy Director of the Institute for Infection and Immunity, Lead for the Centre of Global Health at St George’s, University of London, and Honorary Consultant with the NHS Foundation Trust.

Dr Nadia Ahmed, Consultant in HIV & sexual health medicine at the Mortimer Market Centre, and University College London Hospital. With field experience in Malawi, Iraq, Bangladesh, and Iran, and South Africa.

Cov360 is a public health charity, enabling the next generation to rethink and rebuild a healthy future, together.

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.