Showcase Video Report: Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2019

The shortlist of twenty projects has been announced for one of the world’s most respected design awards: the Aga Khan Award for Architecture. Founded in 1977 by Aga Khan the fourth, the award is given every three years to projects that successfully address the needs and aspirations of primarily Islamic societies. The categories include contemporary design, social housing and restoration to name just a few.

In this video report, Farrokh Derakhshani, Director of Aga Khan Award for Architecture explains in detail about some of the selected projects, and why they were shortlisted.

Video Courtesy: TRT WORLD- Showcase


Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.