World’s media reporting on 6 winners of 2016’s Aga Khan Award for Architecture (Updated)


The winners of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture were announced this week in a ceremony in Abu Dhabi. The prize, which is given every three years, is considered to be one of the most important awards in the field of architecture. Established by His Highness the Aga Khan in 1977, the awards identify and encourage building concepts which successfully address the needs and aspirations of communities in which Muslims have significant presence. Below are some links to various international media reporting on this significant news. This blog post will be updated as additional media reporting is discovered.



Media reports


Related, Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2016 Winners


Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.