Mehfil-e-Quwwat: A Live Mehfil of Devotional Expression Friday 15, May 2020 Hosted by Aly Sunderji (YouTuber & Artiste)

Presenting Mehfil-e-Quwwat, an online devotional mehfil featuring international artistes hosted by Aly Sunderji. This programme will be premiered on Friday 15, May 2020 only on https://www.youtube.com/alysunderji (please subscribe and click the Bell Icon to be notified when the programme goes live).

AlySunderji1 (1)

6:30 AM Pacific Time

7:30 AM Mountain Time

9:30 AM Eastern Time

2:30 PM Portugal Time

4:00 PM Syria Time

4:30 PM Kenya Time

5:30 PM Gulf Time

6:00 PM Iran Time

6:30 PM Tajikistan Time

6:30 PM Pakistan Standard Time

7:00 PM India Standard Time

To convert to your local time zone click here.

Aly

Aly Sunderji is a man of many talents and wide ranging interests. Aly’s musical journey started as a child. He is fully versed in Indian classical music, including bhajans (devotional songs), kirtan, haveli sangeet as well as in Sufi & Bhakti music in addition to Rajasthani and Gujarati folksongs.

For Aly, music is Ibaadat; a narrative between man and God. Music is his way of praising, yearning, imploring, and conversing with the Creator.

From the time Aly commenced his formal training in music, he developed the skills of composing music. Initially it was folk music, but in recent years it has become more classical and bhakti music. This includes the composition of some of Hassanally Rammal’’s (Suman) lyrics that he presented for the Diamond Jubilee of Mawlana Hazar Imam in 2017.

Aly’s immense pioneering efforts over many years in giving exposure to Ismaili artists on his hugely successful YouTube channel deserves special mention.

Source: https://www.jollygul.com/aly-Sunderji/

 

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.