University of Miami School of Architecture: Presentation by Brigitte Shim, Steering Committee Member of Aga Khan Award for Architecture 2016

Brigitte Shim, is a Steering Committee Member of AKAA 2016 Cycle. She is a principal in the Toronto-based design firm Shim-Sutcliffe Architects and, since 1988, a Professor at the John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design at the University of Toronto.

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established in 1977 and is presented every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture.

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.