Episode 6: Virtual Qasida and Ginan Mehfil (Salgirah Edition) Hosted by Ginanguru On Sunday December 20, 2020

Ginanguru.com is hosting a special Salgirah Edition of the Virtual Qasida & Ginan Mehfil on Sunday, December 20, 2020. This 6th episode will feature recitations by Taufiq Karmali as well as many other talented Ismailis from all over the world: Russia, North America, Africa, Pakistan, India, and beyond.

Since March 2020, Ginanguru has hosted 5 Mehfils that have brought together over 100 Ismailis
for over 17 different countries. In case you missed any of the Mehfils, they can be viewed here.

Episode 6 will be LIVE on YouTube and Facebook:

YouTube: https://youtu.be/ecHTk57BGIk

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ginanguru313

Facebook Event Page: https://fb.me/e/USkSHiky

Date: December 20, 2020

TIME:

Toronto: 12:30 PM

Houston: 11:30 AM

Mumbai: 11:00 PM

Karachi: 10:30 PM

Nairobi: 8:30 PM

London: 5:30 PM

Lisbon: 5:30 PM

Syria: 7:30 PM

Russia- Moscow: 7:30 PM

To convert to your local time zone click here.

In December 2015, five years ago, Ginanguru was started as an instagram account with the mission of making Ginan translations more accessible to the youth and younger generations of our Jamat. The account posts daily translations of hand-picked Ginan parts for easy-to-consume and bite-sized content.

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.