Webcast: Aga Khan Award for Architecture Ceremony 2019

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture Ceremony will take place on Friday 13 September 2019 in Kazan, Russia, where His Highness the Aga Khan will preside over the ceremony to honour the winners of the 14th triennial cycle. The ceremony will be webcast live starting at 3pm Kazan time. Watch the live webcast at: www.akdn.org/live


The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture. Ceremonies to announce the winning projects and mark the close of each triennial cycle are always held in settings selected for their architectural and cultural importance to the Muslim world.

Read all about 2019 winners at the source: https://www.akdn.org/press-release/winners-2019-aga-khan-award-architecture-announced

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.