Aga Khan Award for Architecture announces Master Jury for 2014-2016 Award Cycle

Independent Master Jury Will Select Recipients of US$ 1 Million Prize

Geneva, 6 January 2016 – The members of the Master Jury of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture were announced today. The Jury, which independently selects the recipients of the US$ 1 million Award, will convene in January 2016 to select a shortlist from hundreds of nominated projects. The shortlisted projects will then be subject to rigorous on-site reviews by independent experts. The Jury will meet for a second time in June 2016 to examine the on-site reviews and then select the final recipients of the Award.

The nine members of the Master Jury for the 2014-2016 Award cycle are:

  • Suad Amiry, Founder, Riwaq Centre for Architectural Conservation, Ramallah
  • Emre Arolat, Founder, EAA-Emre Arolat Architecture, Istanbul
  • Akeel Bilgrami, Sydney Morgenbesser Professor of Philosophy, Columbia University, New York
  • Luis Fernàndez-Galiano, Editor, Architectura Viva, Madrid
  • Hameed Haroon, Chief Executive Officer, Herald Publications, Karachi
  • Lesley Lokko, Head, Graduate School of Architecture, University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg
  • Mohsen Mostafavi, Dean, Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, Cambridge
  • Dominique Perrault, Founder, Dominique Perrault Architecture, Paris
  • Hossein Rezai, Director, Web Structures, Singapore

Source: Aga Khan Development Network
Click here to visit Aga Khan Award for Architecture Website

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.