The Seven Pillars of Shi’a Islam: Esoteric Interpretation of Prayers

The Seven Pillars of Shi'a Islam: The Esoteric Interpretation of PrayersIn its earliest period, the Shī‘ī Ismā‘īlī Ṭarīqah of Islam was simply known as the Da‘wah – a word meaning “calling”, “summons”, or “convocation”.  The Ismā‘īlī path of Islam defined itself as a path which “summons” humanity to the recognition of tawḥīd – the absolute oneness of God – through the recognition of the Imām.

For ease of reading with bigger fonts, try Readability link here

Also read: The Seven Pillars of Islam: The Esoterics of Walāyah

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.