Amina J. Mohammed: Annual Pluralism Lecture 2019

Hosted by the Global Centre for Pluralism, the Annual Pluralism Lecture provides an opportunity to learn from individuals whose work has made a practical difference in the world. The 2019 lecture will explore the connections between pluralism and global efforts to advance peace, justice, and sustainable development.

2019-gcp-apl_2.png

This year’s speaker, Amina J. Mohammed, currently serves as the Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations (UN). During her time at the UN, she has played an instrumental role in bringing about the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, including the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). These goals are a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity.

The Annual Pluralism Lecture 2019 will take place on 11 June in Lisbon, where His Highness the Aga Khan is expected to introduce this year’s speaker. The event is anticipated to begin at 7:00 PM UTC+1, and will be webcast at https://www.akdn.org/Live

Annual Pluralism Lecture 2019:

San Francisco 11:00 AM 11 June
Ottawa 2:00 PM 11 June
London 7:00 PM 11 June
Nairobi 9:00 PM 11 June
Dushanbe 11:00 PM 11 June
Mumbai 11:30 PM 11 June
Sydney 4:00 AM 12 June

Source 

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.